Frequently Asked Questions

General information Search/Find

Who is the portal for?

The portal is aimed at the entire technical and scientific marine sciences community in Brittany, in France and worldwide. Entrepreneurs, students, researchers, engineers and technicians can find out how to access the CMM community infrastructure, platforms and equipment and how to contact the specialist technical advisers for further information.

How comprehensive is the portal?

The portal is intended to reflect CMM’s extensive range of research facilities and infrastructure. Information is gathered on an ongoing basis to ensure the portal is as up-to-date and comprehensive as possible.

What is an entity?

An entity refers to an equipment, platform or infrastructure. How the terms are defined on the portal (cf. The Initiative) may differ from definitions adopted by some research bodies. Each entity has a corresponding fact sheet, classifying it against multiple criteria and describing the services it offers to different user groups.

What is a Strategic Field of Activity?

The 6 Strategic Fields of Activity (Domaines d’Actions Stratégiques (DAS)) identified by the Pôle Mer Bretagne Atlantique cluster correspond to the following markets with significant potential: Maritime safety and security, Shipbuilding and leisure boatbuilding, Marine energy and mining resources, Marine biological resources, Environmental and coastal planning and development, Maritime ports, infrastructure and transport.

Information on these fields is given for each entity so visitors to the portal can identify possible areas of application.

Who can suggest new facilities to add and how?

Businesses and research bodies located in Finistère (and the University of Southern Brittany, UBS) can suggest equipment and services to add to the portal.

What do the symbols E and R stand for?

These symbols identify the entities offering services which are open to businesses (E) and researchers (R) respectively.

What links are there to complementary initiatives?

Some research bodies and teams are already detailed on other websites. Their information on the relevant websites can be accessed via this portal:

- Public research teams and platforms belonging to Plug In Labs Ouest;

- Research infrastructure covered by the national strategy from the French Ministry of Higher Education, Research and Innovation (MESRI) and the portal of the Marine Research Infrastructures in Europe database (EurOcean). In addition, the data gathered has been included in the Craft regional database, creating links to the data of regional socioeconomic stakeholders.

Why create a user account?

By creating a user account, you can add fact sheets to your favourites to locate them more readily and access your search history. You have the right under GDPR to access and amend any information you communicate to us.

How can I keep up to date with Campus mondial de la mer news?

You can request the CMM e-newsletter and other electronic communications by filling out and submitting the contact form. You can also follow the latest CMM news via social media (LinkedIn, Twitter and Facebook) and the website.

JOIN US
Legal Notice | Contact | ©Azimut | Creator of digital solutions

A qui s’adresse ce portail ?

Ce portail s’adresse à l’ensemble de la communauté scientifique et technique des sciences de la mer de la pointe de la Bretagne, en France et dans le monde entier. Que vous soyez entrepreneur, étudiant, chercheur, ingénieur, technicien, vous pouvez accéder aux informations sur les conditions d’accès aux infrastructures et équipements de la communauté du Campus mondial de la mer et contacter des référents techniques aptes à vous renseigner.

Ce portail est-il exhaustif ?

Le portail se veut représentatif de la richesse en équipements et infrastructures de recherche du Campus mondial de la mer. La collecte d’informations est continue pour assurer la mise à jour du portail et ainsi tendre vers son exhaustivité.

Qu’est-ce qu’une entité ?

Une entité est un équipement, une plate-forme ou infrastructure de recherche. Les termes employés (cf. La Démarche) sur ce portail peuvent avoir une définition différente de celle adoptée par des organismes de recherche. A chaque entité correspond une fiche qui place l’entité dans une typologie multicritère et décrit les services proposés à différents publics.

Qu’est-ce qu’un Domaine d’Action Stratégique ?

Les 6 Domaines d’Actions Stratégiques (DAS) du Pôle Mer Bretagne Atlantique correspondent aux marchés à fort potentiel : sécurité et sûreté maritime, naval et nautisme, ressources énergétiques et minières marines, ressources biologiques marines, environnement et aménagement du littoral, et ports, infrastructures et transport maritime. Ils sont renseignés pour chaque entité afin de permettre au visiteur d’identifier des domaines d’applications possibles.

Qui peut proposer de nouveaux équipements, et comment ?

Les entreprises et organismes de recherche situés dans le Finistère (+ Université Bretagne Sud) peuvent proposer des équipements et services pour alimenter le portail. Vous êtes concerné(e) par la démarche ? N’hésitez pas à compléter le formulaire de contact « Rejoindre le dispositif ».

Que signifient les symboles E et R ?

Ces pictogrammes permettent d’identifier des entités offrant des services ouverts respectivement aux entreprises (E) et aux chercheurs (R).

Quels sont les liens existants avec d’autres initiatives complémentaires ?

Certaines entités et équipes de recherche sont déjà décrites sur des sites complémentaires.

Ce portail vous permet d’accéder à cette information contenue dans les pages correspondantes :

- équipes et plates-formes de recherche publiques de Plug In Labs Ouest ;

- infrastructures de recherche de la stratégie nationale de recherche du Ministère de l’Enseignement Supérieur de la Recherche et de l’Innovation (MESRI) et du portail des Infrastructures de recherche marine en Europe (EurOcean).

Pourquoi créer un compte utilisateur ?

En créant un compte utilisateur, vous pouvez mettre en favori des fiches pour les retrouver plus facilement et accéder à l’historique de vos recherches. En créant un compte utilisateur, vous avez selon le RGPD, un droit d’accès et de modification des informations que vous nous communiquez.

Comment être informé(e) de l’actualité du Campus mondial de la mer ?

Pour recevoir la newsletter et autres mailings du Campus mondial de la mer, vous pouvez faire une demande via le formulaire de contact. Vous pouvez aussi suivre l’actualité du Campus mondial de la mer sur les réseaux sociaux (LinkedIn, Twitter, Facebook) et sur son site internet.

REJOIGNEZ-NOUS
Mentions légales | Contact | ©Azimut | Créateur de solutions numériques